Student Leaders 2017

Published on Friday, 9 February 2018, 2:55 p.m. Print Article

We are delighted to welcome all of our new and existing students to another exciting year at Selwyn College.

On February 2nd we welcomed our new students and many of their parents and whanau and today the whole school came together as one for the first Principal’s Assembly for 2017, where our new Student Executive members received their badges. Our 2017 Head Girl is Zeelan Talagi and our Head Boy is Keir Robinson. We wish these two outstanding students every success. One of their key roles is to chair the Student Executive whose job it is to enrich student life with exciting opportunities for Service, Involvement and Leadership. Our 2017 Student Executive is made up of the following dynamic young leaders:

Head Girl and  Head Girl      Zeelan Talagi & Keir Robinson    

Council Leaders
Academic - Nathan Hill-Marks
Arts- Chris McCardle 
Environmental    Anushka Anam      
Multicultural    Francesca Flores-Lim 
Social        Mai Merimo
Sport        Erin Roxburgh
Whanaungatanga    Katelyn Johnson

House Leaders
Mangopare  - Rhys Weitekamp & Antonella Bianco
Patiki      Nicholas Reid & Sharmian McKenzie    
Pitau      Samuel Lydamore-Prasad & Zoe Worth  
Rautawa    Christian Marsters & Jaskirat Kaur    
Takeketonga  Ryan Blackmore & Julia Burton      

Team Leaders
A Team—Charlotte Ewens  C Team—Grace Hoskins      I TeamChris Barraca   
R Team—Beth Foster    S Team—Rishav Sarmah      T Team—Ngawai Talbot-Reuben 

Zeelan Talagi & Keir Robinson

More news items